The Team Who's behind it

T he Meteoriks are made possible by people active in the demoscene as well as demoscene enthusiasts. The current team you see on this page is by no means complete and we will add more people as we move closer to the ceremony.

The Meteoriks Team of 2018

Main organizer

Reza 'D.Fox' Esmaili

Project lead

Joachim 'dojoe' Fenkes


Joachim 'dojoe' Fenkes
Runa 'kaomau' Marold

Head of Jury

Urs 'urs' Ganse

Video Production

Thomas 'dirtie' Hansen
John 'Ziphoid' Carehag
Susann 'susencrusen' Pohl

Awards Show

Joachim 'dojoe' Fenkes
Mathieu 'alkama' Moncharmont


New Talent: dino, v3nom, truck
Best Soundtrack: RoccoW, noby, Saga Musix
Best Small High-End Intro: Zavie, Curly Brace, ps
Best Visuals: susencrusen, Curly Brace, ps
Best Low-End Production: visy, krusty, zeebr
Best High-End 64k Intro: ramses, noby, lambdacore
Outstanding Technical Achievement: FRaNKy, Herschel, fizzer
Best High-End Demo: cce, kusma, Alpha C
Best Direction: dojoe, fizzer, EAT-DRINK-FUCK

Trophy design

The trophies are designed by the talented Ollie 'cosmic' Borgardts of Higher Lyrics.


The logos and music in the show videos were brought to you by:

mog and T-101

Many people helped during the concept phase of the Meteoriks.

dvs, cryptic, gargaj, glittermouse, las, madame, ne7, rc55, truck, velo

Partners and Supporters This wouldn't be possible without them